About A mobile rental platform aiming to optimizing the house rental processes from house sourcing, to contract signing, to rental payment. Baletu dedicate to build a transparent platform that connect both tenant and landlord directly, enhancing the house renting experience and thereby building the house rental eco-system.

Type: House Rental

Team

Norman LuiCo-Founder & CEOBeing a serial successful entrepreneur, Norman spend his early years in Bain & Co. China as Chief Representative and later founded the influential human resource service provider, 51Job (NASDAQ: JOB). He later founded Lumi and turned it into one of the leading online nutrition and beauty brands in China. Norman exhibits profound leadership and learning capability.

Haijun YuCo-Founder & COOFormer Senior Vice President at51Job (NASDAQ: JOB). 17 year in 51 Job and one of the early stage employees in the business development unit. Bachelor in Bio-Chemistry, Wuhan University; Bachelor in Business Administration, Beijing Jiaotong University.

Xiaojun CengCo-Founder & CEOOversees finance and rental product. Former Management Trainee in HSBC. Former auditor in Grant Thorton. Former CFO of Lumi, one of the leading online nutrition and beauty brands in China. Former CFO of 9 Diamond, one of the leading diamond e-commerce platform in China. Xiaojun exhibits deep understanding in P2P and financial transactions.

What is your startup vision? Norman:We firmly believe that we revolutionize the house rental market through the technology of mobile internet, optimizing the user experience and efficiency of owner and renter. We are a team with serial entrepreneurial experience and we are confident to utilize the team’s experience and capibilityies to bring to renter nationwide a pioneering rental experience.

What is the greatest challenge you have encountered in your startup road? Xiaojun: We are very confident about our model as the problem should be solved by mobile internet. However, from the perspective of investors, they see similar solutions in the past decade, solutions that belong to the ‘Internet 1.0’ era. Our real challenge lies in satisfying the underlying user needs and employ the Internet 2.0 method to address use pain points, proving the investors that this is a better model in China in the future. Addressing the rental need with internet is nothing new, there are even some leaders in the market trying to address the same need. What we are doing here is different. Baletu offers greater improvement in user experience than existing models. We are building a greater ecosystem using the internet 2.0 method and bringing greater values.

How has Zhong Wei Capital helped you? Haijun:Zhong Wei Capital proves to be a strong endorsement in every one of our fundraising rounds. They relentlessly introduce to us suitable potential investors and through their participation in the strategic discussion of each fund raising round, they help facilitate investors’ understanding of Baletu’s Internet 2.0 model. On marketing strategy, Zhong Wei Capital has given us many valuable advice and brought in potential advertising and human resources. We appreciative Zhong Wei Capital’s timely response to our need and sharing of their resources.

Why did you choose Zhong Wei Capital for investment? How is Zhong Wei Capital different from other funds? Norman:I have known Patrick Cheung, one of the Partners in Zhong Wei Capital, for almost 10 years and we spend considerable time discussing potential business opportunities together. Zhong Wei Capital has a strong team whose entrepreneurial background practically complements us in the many facets of challenges we are facing.

www.baletu.com

关于 巴乐兔是一家移动租房平台,通过找房、看签约、交租的过程,减少中间环节,让房东和租客直接联系,建立起信息透明的租房平台。在此基础上,将业务延展到交易、服务环节,从而产生盈利模式。公司沉淀租房相关的所有交易,包括交租、意向金以及租房金融等,建立模块化、工具化的服务体系,致力于做好租房与交易的配套服务,打造租房的生态圈。

类别: 租房

创始人团队

吕楠 联合创始人兼首席运营官连续的成功创业者,早年担任贝恩咨询公司的中国首席代表,后联合创立国内最具影响力的人力资源服务提供商51job(NSADAQ:JOB)。之后共同创办Lumi,成为国内互联网化的营养美容领导品牌之一。具有较强的领导力和学习能力。

余海军 联合创始人兼首席运营官前51Job(NSADAQ:JOB)高级副总裁,是51Job业务拓展及业务推广的早期员工之一,从创办初期在51Job工作17年。获武汉大学生物化学学士学位和北京交通大学工商管理学士学位。

成笑君 联合创始人兼首席财务官负责公司财务和交租产品,早期曾为汇丰银行(HSBC)管理培训生和致同会计师事务所(Grant Thorton)审计师,历任国内互联网化营养美容领导品牌Lumi和钻石电商九钻网的财务总监,对P2P、金融交易有着深刻的理解。

你的创业愿景是什么? 吕楠: 我们认为通过移动互联网的技术可以彻底的改变和变革租房这个市场,最大程度的优化租客和房东的效率和体验。我们是一个连续创业团队,希望利用团队的能力和经验,给全国的租客一个领先世界的租房体验。

在创业的道路上面对的最大挑战是什么? 成笑君: 我们对这种模式非常有信心,认为这是移动互联网应该去解决的问题。但从投资人的角度来讲,大家会认为这个行业在过去十年里,已有不少公司在做这种解决方案,可他们的这种解决方案其实都是“互联网1.0年代”的做法,所以我们的挑战是去真正满足用户需求,用“互联网2.0”的方式改善用户体验解决痛点,从而给到市场及投资人证明,这是未来在中国的一个更好的模式。租房用互联网来解决不是一件新鲜事,市场上甚至有些领域内的巨头已经在做,我们想做的事和这种现有模式有所不同,巴乐兔在租房现有模式的用户体验上有更大的改进和提升,我们在与未来投资人沟通时,如何令投资人对我们的模式真正了解是非常大的挑战。而且透过这种新的“互联网2.0”模式,所做出的生态其实比原有的生态负有更大价值,不管在金融、智能家居这种生活服务的生态价值,“互联网2.0”方式成交及产生的流水都会带来更多生态。

众为资本提供了哪些帮助? 余海军:众为资本的品牌对每一轮巴乐兔的募资都带来非常正面的背书。每一轮融资,众为资本都主动介绍合适有帮助的潜在投资人,在投融资对接方面给予极大帮助。众为资本的团队会参与每一轮对外融资的战略讨论,并一同与未来投资人沟通,令到投资人更了解巴乐兔“新的互联网2.0”模式。在整个营销策略上还提供了很多宝贵建议,帮助对接众多潜在推广资源,为我们引入对接许多优秀人才。众为资本对于巴乐兔可以说是有求必应,从行业动态分享、战略资源对接、投融资对接等,都给予了直接、有力和及时的支持。

为什么选择众为资本的投资,众为资本和其他基金有什么分别? 吕楠:我与众为合伙人经常一起聊各种创业机会。众为资本的同事各有创业、经营的背景和经验,对于创业企业有多重角度的认识和理解,对创始团队面对的挑战能够有实际的共感,知道具体如何提供最实际的帮助。

www.baletu.com